learning to give

this poem is dedicated to my almond joy, Mr. Azriq Aiman b. Azman. 🙂

img_4704
from this moment,
I will try to love you more than I ever do.
from this moment,
I will suck in all the pain just to see you happy.
from this moment,
I will never let any sadness haunts you.
from this moment,
I will try to be contented with what I have.
from this moment,
I will never complain.
from this moment,
I will be the woman that you want me to be.
from this moment,
I will learn to give.
from this moment,
I will thanked you for every good deeds that you have done for me.
from this moment,
you are free from the old me.
from this moment,
I will try not to be the person that I used to be.
Because I know it is not good for both you and me.
from this moment,
your happiness is all I would ask for,
and I will definitely bear your pain,
so you will never be in vain.
You are my life, You are my soul,
I will hold on to these words, until you and I are old.

from this moment.

p/s: this poem sits in my draft for god knows how long. but it is definitely still valid 🙂

Leave a Reply

